2007 Predictions

When I was back on the East Coast, the major newspapers made a big deal about publishing various people’s yearly predictions. I always wondered how these were arrived at and how many from last year actually came true. Some obviously didn’t happen like the prediction that the world would end in June.

So, I thought I would take a shot at some 2007 predictions and explain, in separate posts, my rationale for the prediction. I intend to check back during the year and see how I have done with a final scorecard at years end.

So, here are my six predictions:

  1. Social Networking and Consumer Generated Media clearly enter the mainstream and reshape fundtional organizations in all sizes of enterprises.
  2. Web 2.0 works its way into all types of businesses especially the enterprise.
  3. Social media tools will have a major effect on the 2008 Presidential Campaigns that kick off in 2007.
  4. Vlogging or Video Blogging comes of age in business.
  5. Technology Marketers begin to see a new “target” demographic with lots of disposable income, “Boomers”.
  6. Irrational exhuberance over Web 2.0 will lead many investors to fund bad deals in an effort to not be left out of the bubble as happened in 1999-2000 and led to the first tech burst.

That’s the six of them. I’ll explain my rationale, as I said above, in separate posts. In the meantime, Happy New Year and I hope that 2007 brings all you hope it will.

0 Responses to “2007 Predictions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Using Feedburner

a

Flickr Photos

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

